Somewhere Under the Rainbow 1973 (Live) 2LP

Somewhere Under the Rainbow 1973 (Live) 2LP

Pre-order included
€ 25,99
  • In Stock

Neil Young and The Santa Monica Flyers

The Legendary Tonight’s The Night Tour

The Rainbow Theatre - London, England

November 5, 1973

Neil Young and the Santa Monica Flyers (Neil Young, Nils Lofgren, Ben Keith, Billy Talbot, Ralph Molina) played London’s Rainbow Theatre on November 5th, 1973, with the first half of the concert dedicated to Neil Young’s masterpiece album Tonight’s The Night. The intense concert was recorded by Pete Long, and includes riveting versions of the Tonight’s The Night tracks, plus Young classics “Cowgirl In The Sand”, “Don’t Be Denied” and “Flying On The Ground Is Wrong”. (2 LP, 2 CD)


Neil Young - Guitar, Vocals

The Santa Monica Flyers:

Nils Lofgren - lead and rhythm guitars, piano, accordion, vocals

Ben Keith - steel guitar, vocals

Billy Talbot - bass, vocals

Ralph Molina – drums, vocals


Recorded by Pete Long at The Rainbow Theatre, London, November 5, 1973

Mixed and Mastered by The Volume Dealers: Neil Young and Niko Bolas

Bundle includes:

• Somewhere Under the Rainbow 1973 (Live) 2LP

• NYA Somewhere Under the Rainbow 1973 (Live) Hi Res Download Code

• Human Highway Instant Download

Side 1

  1.  Tonight’s The Night
  2.  Mellow My Mind
  3.  World On A String
  4.  Speakin’ Out
  5.  Albuquerque


Side 2

  1.  New Mama
  2.  Roll Another Number (For The Road)
  3.  Tired Eyes
  4.  Tonight’s The Night - Part II


Side 3

  1.  Flying On The Ground Is Wrong
  2.  Human Highway
  3.  Helpless

Side 4

  1.  Don’t Be Denied
  2.  Cowgirl In The Sand