The Ducks: High Flyin' 2CD

The Ducks: High Flyin' 2CD

Pre-order included
  • In Stock

This is the first official release by The Ducks - a short lived group that Neil played with in 1977. The Ducks featured Neil (guitar, harmonica and vocals), Bob Mosely (bass and vocals), Jeff Blackburn (guitar and vocals) and Johnny Craviotto (drums). Mosely was an original member of Bay Area band Moby Grape; Blackburn had previously fronted his own band and co-wrote with Neil the classic track “My My Hey Hey (Out of the Blue)”.

The band played several shows in Santa Cruz, CA and other California venues during two months in 1977, and this 3-LP, 2 CD, 25-track live album features highlights from those shows. The set lists were very democratic, with each member of the band taking the lead in turn. 5 Neil Young songs are showcased, including a rocking version of “Mr. Soul”, plus beautiful renditions of “Are You Ready For The Country”, “Little Wing”, “Sail Away” and “Human Highway”. (3 LP, 2 CD)

Bundle includes:

• The Ducks: High Flyin' 2CD

• NYA The Ducks: High Flyin' Hi Res Download Code

• Little Wing Instant Download

CD 1

  1.  I Am a Dreamer
  2.  Younger Days
  3.  Gypsy Wedding
  4.  Are You Ready For The Country?
  5.  Hold On Boys
  6.  My My My (Poor Man)
  7.  I’m Tore Down
  8.  Hey Now
  9.  Wide Eyed and Willing
  10.  Truckin’ Man
  11.  Sail Away
  12.  Gone Dead Train
  13.  Silver Wings

CD 2

  1.  Human Highway
  2.  Your Love
  3.  I’m Ready
  4.  Little Wing
  5.  Car Tune
  6.  Windward Passage
  7.  Leaving Us Now
  8.  Mr. Soul
  9.  Two Riders
  10.  Honky Tonk Man
  11.  Sailor Man
  12.  Silver Wings