Time Fades Away CD

Time Fades Away CD

SKU: #0093624914495
5 out of 5 Customer Rating

On September 23, Time Fades Away will be officially released as a stand-alone CD for the first time anywhere in the world.
Time Fades Away is a live album from Neil Young with The Stray Gators, recorded during a US tour in early 1973 supporting the highly successful Harvest album. When the album was released on vinyl on October 15, 1973, all the songs on Time Fades Away were previously unreleased. Although praised by critics and fans, the album would go out of print for many years, and it was only re-released on vinyl and CD in August 2017 as part of the Official Release Series Discs 5-8 box set. The CD version of the box set marked the first release of Time Fades Away on CD.
All Greedy Hand Store purchases of Time Fades Away come with free hi-res digital audio downloads from the Xstream Store © at NYA, delivered on Tuesday 27th September.



1. Time Fades Away

2. Journey Through The Past

3. Yonder Stands The Sinner

4. L.A.

5. Love In Mind

6. Don’t Be Denied

7. The Bridge

8. Last Dance


Note: “Love in Mind” was recorded in 1971, a solo acoustic performance.