After The Gold Rush 50th Anniversary Edition CD

After The Gold Rush 50th Anniversary Edition CD

Pre-order included
  • In Stock

Bundle includes:

• Wonderin (Alternate Version)

• After The Goldrush 50- Hi Res Format

• After The Gold Rush (50th Anniversary) CD

Originally released on September 19th 1970, Neil Young’s seminal album “After The Gold Rush” has rightly been acknowledged as one of the finest albums ever made. It is one of Neil Young’s masterpieces and in addition to the title track it features the classic songs “Tell Me Why”, “Only Love Can Break Your Heart”, “Southern Man”, “Don’t Let It Bring You Down”, “Birds”, and “When You Dance I Can Really Love”. The album has been certified double platinum in the US and the UK and has sold consistently worldwide since its release.

The vinyl box includes the album, with a variant of the artwork originally created by Neil’s long-time art director Gary Burden, in collaboration with Jenice Heo. The vinyl box also includes a 7” single, in a picture sleeve, with two versions of the album outtake “Wonderin’”. Side A was recorded in Topanga in March 1970 and was only released on CD in Neil Young Archives Vol 1. Side B is an unreleased version of “Wonderin’” recorded at Sunset Sound in Hollywood in August 1969. A litho print of the album front cover is also exclusively included in this vinyl box.

The CD format of the 50th Anniversary Edition includes the different artwork plus the two versions of “Wonderin’” – added to the end of the album after a 30 second pause.

  1. Tell Me Why
  2. After The Gold Rush
  3. Only Love Can Break Your Heart
  4. Southern Man
  5. ‘Till The Morning Comes
  6. Oh, Lonesome me
  7. Don’t Let It Bring You Down
  8. Birds
  9. When You Dance I Can Really Love
  10. I Believe In You
  11. Cripple Creek Ferry
  12. [Break]
  13. Wonderin’
  14. Wonderin’ (previously unreleased)